OnePlus 3 to launch on 15 June, no invites required : Specifications driven by SD820 SoC

Finally after the huge round of rumors and leaks the so called “Flagship Killer” OnePlus 3 is arriving on June 15, 2016. Just note down the date and be ready to watch it live as the company made it very clear that from now on there will be no invites needed for any of the OnePlus smartphone launch in future and this time will be the first ever VR smartphone launch from OnePlus without any invite which mean that the device will be available for purchase invite – free this time.oneplus 3 launch teaser

Weibo which is also called the China’s own Twitter is the website where the news came that the smartphone will be made official in the event on 15 June and also the device will be available for purchase from the very next day June 16, 2016. But there is no news yet whether the smartphone will be available for purchase all over the globe or just in China but for now it is expected to be go on sale only in China.

OnePlus 3 Launch Date and Timings –

The smartphone is all set to launch on the above mentioned date and also for the first time it is going to be available invite – free which is a much relief for the smartphone lovers. The timings of the VR OnePlus 3 launch is as follows –

  • 10:00 am in China (June 15)
  • 10:00 pm in New York (June 14)
  • 7:00 pm San Francisco (June 14)
  • 3:00 am London (June 15)
  • 4:00 am Paris (June 15)
  • 2:00 am GMT / UTC (June 15)
  • 7:30 am India (June 15)

This is the timing of the VR OnePlus 3 launch according to the time mentioned on the teaser image for the launch event.

Full Specifications –

The next generation of OnePlus smartphone is having the 5.5 – inch of Optic AMOLED capacitive touchscreen with the 401 ppi of pixels density that provide the 1920 x 1080 pixel of the screen resolutions. Also this new smartphone is having the Corning Gorilla Glass 4 protection over the display to protect the device display from the scratches. The device is having the all three network carriers available.

You Might Love to Read – Sony Xperia X launched in India available for pre – order on Amazon soon going to be go on sale

The smartphone is featuring the 16 MP of the primary rear facing camera that is having the OIS, laser auto focus, panorama, HDR, geo tagging, face detection, touch focus and Dual LED Flash light features and is capable of 2K video recording. Also there is a presence of the 8 MP of front facing selfie oriented secondary camera with the capability of the 1080p of HD video recording.

You Might Love to Read – Sony Xperia XA smartphone with dual sim option now available in India

Not only this the OnePlus 3 specifications are driven by the Quad – Core 2.15 GHz Kryo processor that is powered by the Qualcomm MSM8996 Snapdragon 820 SoC which is coupled and supported by the Adreno 530 Graphics Processing Unit (GPU). Also the device is coming out of the box with the latest and fastest Android v6.0.1 – Marshmallow operating system.oneplus 3 design

The device is coming with all the necessary and latest features which includes the; 3G, 4G, WiFi with WiFi Direct – DLNA – Hotspot, Bluetooth v4.2, GPS with A – GPS, GLONASS, NFC and USB v2.0 Type – C reversible connector. Also this new smartphone is featuring the various sensors like; Fingerprint, proximity, gyro, accelerometer, barometer and compass sensors which make this device a best one.

You Might Love to Read – Lenovo ZUK 2 made its arrival with 4GB RAM and mid budget price tag

Also this new device is having the 6 GB of RAM with the 64 GB of the internal in – built storage capacity respectively. Also there is rumor about the 4 GB variant but the rumors gone wrong and this variant is left behind. Also this new smartphone is going to miss out on the micoSD card slot so you can’t expand the internal memory any forward.

You Might Love to Read – Sony launched the new Xperia E5 dual sim smartphone with excellent specs under mid budget

The smartphone is packed with a Non – Removable 3000 mAh of Li – Po battery and is going to be available in the Gray, Black and Gold colors only. Also being the successor of the OnePlus 2 smartphone this device is going to be the much awaited one and the most what majority of the people are looking forward to is the best after sales service from the company as last year there were many reports about the after sales service.

Price –

As the specifications of OnePlus 3 are the best one with the OnePlus 3 price going to fall in the mid budget price range, the device is another new sensation for the year 2016. And why not this is always going to be the trend of OnePlus that the device they launch is always a success for the company in the last few years.oneplus 3 leaks

Price in USA is 399$

Price in Europe is 355€

Price in Britain (UK) is 280£

Price in India is 27,999 Indian Rupees

Price in Canada is 510 Canadian Dollars

Price in Australia is 520 Australian Dollars

Price in Malaysia is 1620 Malaysian Ringgits

Price in Sri Lanka is 57,850 Sri Lankan Rupees

Price in Pakistan is 41,725 Pakistani Rupees

So what do you think about the OnePlus 3 specifications and price, does this smartphone really going to be the next flagship killer or not. Do tell us your views about this…